General Surgery

Department of General Surgery Faculty List

Name of the Faculty
1Dr.G.Padma SreeProfessor & HOD
2Dr.P.Satya SrinivasProfessor
3Dr.G.Kiran KumarProfessor
4Dr.S.V.P.L Chandra KumarProfessor
5Dr.A.Vijaya LakshmiProfessor
1Dr.Abdul SattarAssociate Professor
2Dr.B.V.AmruthavalliAssociate Professor
3Dr.M.Govindu NaikAssociate Professor
4Dr.T.Sree LakshmiAssociate Professor
1Dr.P.Mahesh KumarAssistant Professor
2Dr.N.GeethikaAssistant Professor
3Dr.Ch.Srinivasa RaoAssistant Professor
4Dr.Shaik Shadik BashaAssistant Professor
5Dr.A.ArunaAssistant Professor
6Dr.K.V.V.Naga Santosh KumarAssistant Professor
7Dr.S.Indira VaralakshmiAssistant Professor
8Dr.K.PragathiAssistant Professor
9Dr.A.GayathriAssistant Professor
10Dr.K.Manohar MelchizedekAssistant Professor
11Dr.G.SriramAssistant Professor
12Dr.K.Vinay KumarAssistant Professor
13Dr.Mucherla VV.N. Suresh BabuAssistant Professor
14Dr.K.Venkat RamAssistant Professor
15Dr.Sk.NageeruddinAssistant Professor
16Dr.K.Chandra Mohan PrakashAssistant Professor


The Department of surgery is one of the prestigious departments with 60 years legacy rooted in 1955.   The post Graduation course in MS General Surgery started in 1958 and obtained MCI Recognition in 1963.  The department trained thousands of under graduates and hundreds of post graduate students who have been rendering tremendous services to the suffering surgical patients thought out the globe and have been causing a niche to this premier institution.

This is the tertiary care centre serving 200 kms radius all around the GGH/GMC, Guntur.

Services Provided by the Department:-

  • Teaching  for us and PG students.
  • Conduction of elective emergency surgical  procedures.
  • 24hrs patient care.
  • Open/laparoscopic surgery
  • We are conducting

Breast clinics

Thyroid clinics.

Diabetic clinics

Tumour clinics are being conducted on weekly basis to create awareness in population  regarding the diseases and their prevention and attending surgical OP.

Medical Camps at rural areas.

  • Aarogyasree health care services.


  • Dr. Y. Kiran kumar, Professor of Surgery : Single incision laparoscopic surgery at APASICON 2013
  • P. Prasad PG: Pseudo tumour of colon at APASICON 2013